THE BATTLE SO FAR V

THE BATTLE SO FAR V

This year,
The battle began and I was all smile.
In this battle–a joke–I was the clown.
I watched the devil do his stunts.
I giggled; I did not mean to fight this one.
The offender rushed to pounce on me blows of temptations.
He was stopped by a glass-wall of agape love.
He hit the glass with iron baits of pending issues.
But the Father had sealed the wall with fittings of grace.

This year,
The elements of the combat was unveiled afore time.
I diffused the war room with atmosphere of joy.
I mimicked the adversary’s acrobatics of shame.
I literally feast while I jest the enemy.

In anger, he jerked,
‘I will crush you!’

I smirked,
‘I-have-crushed-you!’

But I know, the battle continues…
What’s more?
He that laugh in heaven
Has assured me victory on His side…

– Success Timothy Ayo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.