THE CONVERSATION

THE CONVERSATION

‘Darling, you said those strangers said we should not turn back. Why?’

‘I don’t know.’

‘The rain had started. The air from behind doesn’t feel like that from rain or flood. I smell brimstone.’

‘Tirzah, please, let’s get to Zoar before all this. I can tell, those strangers are not ordinary men.’

‘So, to hell with our years of investments? Years of hard labour. How insane. No…no! I can’t believe this!’

‘We can start all over. Sodom drew God’s wrath, we should be glad…glad we are remembered and exempted.’

‘Lot, you are weak!’

‘Tirzah! I confronted the men. I wouldn’t go to the insecure mountains as they suggested. Zoar was my plan.

‘That’s why you could offer your children to those beasts for the safety of strange men…men…messengers of doom!’

‘Tirzah, not again. Let’s just say we were in the wrong place. For now, let’s keep our heads on…’

‘Okay, I wont turn back. I will only take a little gaze. I need to know what exactly is happening to my life.’

‘Don’t look ba–‘

Hush!

***

‘Dad. I think she’s gone. I felt a stiffness behind me. She dried up, perhaps.’

#STA

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.